Aeolistic


Burger Queen (finally)

Here is a small selection of my photos from Burger Queen! Bethany was a finalist so I toddled down with my camera and red lipstick. The only way I can describe Burger Queen is the safest (and most fabulous) place on earth. No matter what you look like, what you wear, who you fancy, what you identify as – there’s no wrong answer at Burger Queen. Everyone is great and everyone is welcome. It takes some of the key tenets of feminism and queer theory and presents them to you in a way that makes you laugh, feel good and perhaps shed a tear. As a lifelong fat girl, I thank Burger Queen for making me feel unreservedly great about myself for an evening, tucked away from the bullshit in a room full of fantastic people.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

