Aeolistic


Buried treasures

A number of my recent posts have been about museums because I visit one every month for work. Not bad as jobs go, really. These shots are from the British Museum, one of my favourites. I think I’ll always have a soft spot for Islamic art because of the sheer luxury of it – all the golds and blues and the prettiness of Arabic script. It appeals to my inner magpie. The Islamic art room in the British Museum covers an impressive range from the Safavids to the Ottomans to the Mughals. I need to go again when I have more time to stroll around at a leisurely pace.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

