Aeolistic


The best advice I’ve ever received

I had a browse over at plinky.com and have been thinking about this question ever since: What is the best advice you’ve ever received?

I thought immediately of something my uncle said to me: “It’s okay to mess everything up.” He said it at a point where I wasn’t quite ready to hear it but now that my life has calmed down, I can see what he was getting at. I’m terrified of making mistakes and getting it wrong. I overthink and overanalyse and never take risks. I struggle to assert myself and show my feelings. I’m like a tightly knotted string, coming undone one loop at a time. Having played it safe for as long as I remember, I really should take the risk and not always do what I think I should be doing, but instead try doing what I want to do. It’s okay to get everything wrong, and that’s something I need to be reminded of on a regular basis.

So in honour of embracing my inner goof and losing inhibitions, here are a couple of snaps of my beautiful friend Bethany and me, eating udon with self-styled bibs (because we struggled to eat without getting it down our fronts). We’re so styling.

We also went to Maison Bertaux for dessert. No such thing as too much time spent in good old Maison B.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

