Aeolistic


Cupcake celebration

As it’s my last full-time week at my old job, I’ve made some cupcakes to bring in tomorrow. It has become something of a habit to bring in my baked goods to work. Baking is a brilliant way to let off steam and forget the stresses of the day, and I guess I’ve been a bit stressed recently so I’ve been baking a lot. These are chocolate cupcakes, each with a chunk of white chocolate in the centre. The frosting is cream cheese with a hint of vanilla. Do you like my new cake tins, by the way? They were a birthday present from my mum and a lovely addition to my kitchenware.

I wish I had the momentum to write something more interesting, but I just don’t have it right now. If all goes to plan, the hunt for a summer flat may have come to an end. My poor, insanely tired body can’t take much more trekking around after work to view flats. I feel like I’m too busy to take everything in, and that’s never a good feeling. I’ve spent some time lounging in parks and various eateries, however, in between work and viewings. It’s funny how much you can fit into small windows of time!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

After seeing those pics, I don’t know whether I care about dieting anymore. I just want to eat cupcakes… a lot of cup cakes

Comment by Tes

Haha! What a compliment; thank you!

Comment by Annabel




Leave a Reply

