Aeolistic


Newcastle

On the Quayside market, there was an amazing mirror stall.

I was nursing a sore head and stiff body when I wandered around the centre of Newcastle. I self-medicated with some chips with brown sauce and a slice of caramel shortbread (see above) and soon felt better.

Newcastle is a very pretty city. The layout of it is easy on the eye – roads wind up and down, interweaving with arches and other curved structures. There are plenty of quirks to it. Geordies are also very friendly. I took a taxi the night I got there and learned an impressive amount about the talkative driver’s life in the mere ten minutes I spent in his car. I felt bad for being such a cynical Londoner, wondering what these lovely people really wanted from me. It was a refreshing experience and I’d definitely like to go back when I have more time to soak it in.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

