Aeolistic


Bea’s of Bloomsbury
March 29, 2010, 8:37 pm
Filed under: food, UK | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I know this has turned into a baking blog of late but, well, I’ve been enjoying baking and trying new recipes. I plan to make ayam balado (red pepper chicken) this weekend so perhaps I’ll blog that to break up the dessert posts!

In the meantime, check out a few photos I have from Bea’s of Bloomsbury. A cheap and cheerful (those two wonderful words meet again) tea room on Theobald’s Road near Holborn, Bea’s has beautiful, beautiful cakes and afternoon tea at an affordable price. I’ve taken rather a few of my friends there, so perhaps my conversion of the masses can extend to anyone who stumbles across this post. Cake lovers of the internet, unite!

I can’t wait until summer when I can seek refuge from the heat in Bea’s. Last summer (in the little of it I spent in London), this cafe was the place to be amongst my friends.

In case this blog is getting rather sickly sweet from too many cakes, I promise something more savoury next time! Or at least, no cakes!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

