Aeolistic


Cold Turkey

I had a very good time in Istanbul last weekend. The people were really friendly – the young men were sometimes too friendly but never stepped across the line. People spoke to me in Turkish a lot of the time and, as in Mexico, I felt really bad when I couldn’t reply and they looked disappointed. There were many occasions when I felt we would have been ripped off in other cities, but we weren’t. People just chatted to us in the street because they wanted to know what we thought about their home city. It’s an amazing city – its history is visually layered and interwoven and I got a real sense of what had been. I would definitely go back.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

turkey is always very cheerful and colourful.
glad you had a nice time.

Comment by 25BAR

Your pictures are beautiful. The city looks alive.

Comment by promajaneck




Leave a Reply

