Aeolistic


Season’s Greetings

I’ve had a festive season full of fun, frolics and food this year. I got to see lovely people and received fantastic and thoughtful gifts. I couldn’t ask for any more.

My own comfort at this time of year is in sharp contrast with those who are much less fortunate than I. I could do much more than spare a thought for those who suffer while I feast. The ongoing suffering of Gazans as a result of the blockade is only one example of suffering. My stomach sinks at reports of UN-imposed sanctions on Eritrea and the prospect of sanctions elsewhere. Sanctions are arguably the most insidious kind of violence – violence through deprivation, leading to starvation and disease. While I try to be thankful for my friends, family and comfort throughout the year, the disparity between my life and the lives of others becomes particularly stark during this indulgent season. A sweet time of year with a bitter aftertaste.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Tha all looks great thanks for posting this its very eye catching and appeaing to my senses.

Comment by webmistress27




Leave a Reply

